List of Public Holidays

High Commission of India

List of Holidays for the year 2017

No Holiday Date Day of week
1 Republic Day 26-01-2017 Thursday
2 Canberra Day/ Holi 13-03-2017 Monday
3 Mahavir Jayanti 09/04/17 Sunday
4 Good Friday 14-04-2017 Friday
5 Budha Purnima 10/05/17 Wednesday
6 Queen’s Birthday 12/06/17 Monday
7 Idu’l Fitr 26-06-2017 Monday
8 Independence day 15-08-2017 Tuesday
9 Family & Community Day 25-9-2017 Monday
10 Dussehra 30-9-2017 Saturday
11 Muharram 01/10/17 Sunday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday/ Labour Day 02/10/17 Monday
13 Diwali 19-10-2017 Thursday
14 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04/11/17 Saturday
15 Milad-Un-Nabi/Eid-E-Milad (Brithday of Prophet Mohd.) 02/12/17 Saturday
16 Christmas Day 25-12-2017 Monday
17 Boxing Day 26-12-2017 Tuesday
  • Pravasi Bharatiya Divas
  • G20 India Secretariat
  • India Chronicle
  • Business Newsletter
  • Study India Programme
  • Know India Programme
  • Students Guidelines
  • Election Commission of India
  • http://india.gov.in, The National Portal of India : External website that opens in a new window
  • Incredible India
  • Indian Council for Cultural Relations
  • Asean India
  • Ministry of External Affairs
  • India At a Glance